top of page

10mm Romans

These are my first ever 10mm figures, and they were bought from Pendraken Miniatures and Magister Militum. My plan is to eventually build up a small Roman force, of at least two centuria, and possibly as much as a cohort. These figures were bought to assess the feasability of that idea and to find out how difficult it would be to paint such a large force. I've decided to put eight figures on to each base, to represent either a contuburnia.

Painting the figures has proven a lot easier than I imagined, since they do not require an awful lof of detailed painting, and having glued them in lines to some old bits of wood, I found it to be easy to simply daub each one in turn with the appropriate colours. I haven't finished yet, but it doesn't look like it will take very long at all.

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Archive
bottom of page